IV Learning Flyby - November 18th, 2020

A Happy Thanksgiving Holiday to all! This edition of the flyby is a little earlier than usual due to the current circumstances we face with In-Person students learning virtually the week we return from the Thanksgiving break on November 30. Instruction that week will be synchronous online learning with students following their grade level daily schedule.

In preparation for November 30, the administration and guidance team held a Microsoft Team meeting with all students and staff reviewing the expectations for learning in the virtual environment. The team meeting was recorded and posted on Schoology for students and staff to review. Additionally, teachers began running virtual lessons this week with the In-Person students so they understand and can navigate their virtual environment. This included taking attendance daily and presence in the virtual classroom. Note that cameras must be always on in class. Please see the Virtual Learning Plan and the daily schedule by grade level for Synchronous Online Instruction with details for instruction from November 30th through December 4th.

Please e-mail your child's teachers with any questions regarding their synchronous online learning the week of November 30.

Calendar Through January 2021

  • Monday, November 23 – Parent/Teacher Conferences – 8:30 AM to 3:30 PM
  • Tuesday, November 24 – Teacher In-Service Day
  • Wednesday, November 25 – Teacher In-Service Day
  • Thursday, November 26 – Thanksgiving Holiday
  • Friday, November 27 – Thanksgiving Holiday
  • Monday, November 30 through Friday, December 4 – Synchronous Virtual Classes for In-Person and SAOA students.
  • Thursday, December 24 – Christmas/Winter Holiday Begins
  • Friday, January 1, 20201 – Happy New Year!
  • Monday, January 4 - Classes Resume
  • Monday, January 18 – Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday – No School